His Love.

image
Info
  • #hoperepublic

    It’s been almost 4.5 years in this campus, I really think that Hope Republic has been one that really taught me the value of what it means to really chase after God’s heart — even when it’s tough and things don’t make sense.

    There were many people who came back while there were many others who might have left and of course, there are the ones who stood through the test of time and stayed behind. It’s definitely painful when the closer ones stopped running this race. But I pray and pray that one day, they will pick up their shoes and start running once again. I pray that they would be reminded of the love that He freely gave so that they could be set free.

    image

    It is a place that is no doubt, flawed.
    We stumbled upon this place with broken dreams,
    broken friendships, broken lives and even broken hearts.

    Broken. Confused.
    Lost. Defeated.
    Faked a smile and said, “All is well.”
    But deep in our hearts, we knew,
    nothing could be further from the truth.

    Day by day we pray.
    Lifted hands; Surrender hearts.
    Desperately cried out:
    Dear God, please remember us.

    Then came a gentle whisper,
    “Child, I love you.
    Though the mountains be shaken
        and the hills be removed,
    yet my unfailing love for you will not be shaken
        nor my covenant of peace be removed.

    When you pass through the waters,
        I will be with you;
    and when you pass through the rivers,
        they will not sweep over you.
    When you walk through the fire,
        you will not be burned;
        the flames will not set you ablaze.

      If my people, who are called by my name,
    will humble themselves and pray
    and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways,
    then I will hear from heaven,
    and I will forgive their sin and will heal their land.

    I will give them an undivided heart
    and put a new spirit in them;
    I will remove from them their heart of stone
    and give them a heart of flesh.

    Then they will follow my decrees
    and be careful to keep my laws.
    They will be my people, and I will be their God.”

    Your covenant of grace;
    Your steadfast love and perfect peace.
    Your word and promises stands true.
    You are our shield, our exceeding reward.
    Unchanging, unending and everlasting —
    You, are eternal.